Rothschild Global Quality Assurance


ISO 9001 is a critical certification that will give your organisation a distinct competitive advantage, whilst expanding your opportunities to participate in tenders.
Our expert team will guide you through every step of the process by gaining a deep understanding of your business, assessing your current systems, training and assisting with application and subsequent compliance assessment.


Designed for organisations of any size and any sector, ISO 9001 certification helps ensure that your clients experience consistent, good quality products and services. Over one million companies and organisations across the world are certified to ISO 9001.

The ISO 9001 certification is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong client focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and a commitment to continual improvement.

Benefits of ISO 9001

ISO 9001 certification can help your business:

Build market differentiation and competitive advantage
Prove your claim to operational quality
Reduce your exposure to liability
Provide safety system compatibility
Boost improvement and cost efficiency
Improve organisational morale
The ISO 9001 certification process

There are six key stages in the ISO 9001 certification process, all of which QMS can expertly guide you through:

Understanding ISO
Recognise the gap
Prepare your documentation
Implement your plan
Ongoing Improvement


When applying for ISO 9001 certification, your organisation will have to undergo an assessment process that reviews its operational sites, functions, products, services and processes. Your organisation will have to demonstrate that it has effectively implemented sections four to 10 of ISO 9001.

These include:

Context of the organisation
Performance evaluation
Become a government supplier of choice
State and federal governments and their agencies seek service providers that take a systematic approach to the management of quality through the implementation of a Quality Management System (QMS).

QMS guidelines based on the current ISO 9001 will provide a framework to assist you to become a government supplier of choice throughout Australia


ISO 14001:2015 proposes an increasingly strategic approach to environmental management - work with RGQA to transition to the new edition.

The publication of ISO 14001:2015 in September 2015 is the final stage in the revision process of the standard. This version replaces ISO 14001:2004, though there is a three- year transition period.

We offer a suite of solutions to help your organization’s transition from its current ISO 14001:2004 certification to meet the requirements of ISO 14001:2015.

ISO 14001:2015 - the main changes

The ISO 14001:2015 adopts the High Level Structure specified in ISO Annex SL. This structure is now the required framework for all new and revised management system standards.

The ISO team responsible for the revision process (subcommittee ISO/TC 207/SC1) has identified the following emerging changes as a result of their revision.

Strategic environmental management

There is a new requirement to understand the context of an organization when determining external and internal issues relating to its activities and the environment. Actions to address these issues within the Environmental Management System (EMS) are also required.


A new clause has been added with particular responsibilities for top-level management to express their leadership and commitment to environmental management. Top-level management may assign this responsibility to others, but will retain accountability.

Protecting the environment

Environmental policy shall incorporate a commitment to the ‘protection of the environment’, this includes ‘prevention of pollution’ and ‘other’ commitments, such as sustainable resource use, climate change mitigation and adaptation, protection of biodiversity and ecosystems.

Environmental performance

The key focus is on improving performance related to the management of environmental aspects. The organization shall decide on criteria to evaluate its environmental performance, using correct indicators.

Lifecycle Thinking

The organization will need to extend its control and influence of its environmental impacts from raw material acquisition/generation to end-of-life treatment. This does not imply a requirement to perform a lifecycle assessment (LCA), however the organization will need to carefully consider the stages of product/service that can be controlled or influenced.


Emphasis on internal and external communication, and equal treatment of both, has been added. The decision to communicate externally is retained by the organization while taking into account its compliance obligations.


The term ‘documented information’ is used instead of ‘documents’ and ‘records’. The organization has the flexibility to conclude when ‘procedures’ are required. Any format (paper, cloud, etc.) would be valid.

ISO 14001: 2004 Transition

Organizations already certified to ISO 14001:2004 have three years from publication of the new version in which to transfer. This transition period ends in September 2018.

How can RGQA help?

We provide training courses to help you understand the requirements of ISO 14001:2015 and risk-based thinking. We are the first professional learning and development organization to offer one-day courses as an IRCA Approved CPD.

Our experts can carry out a gap analysis against the requirements of ISO 14001:2015 to make the transition smooth and transparent. This exercise will provide your organization with structured assistance to highlight the extent to which existing systems and controls cover the requirements of ISO 14001:2015, or to identify an implementation action plan, where needed.

RGQA will be offering ISO 14001:2015 certification to both new and existing clients. Contact your local RGQA office today and start the ISO 14001 transition process.


Put your employees’ safety and well-being at the top of your organisation’s agenda with the implementation of OHSAS 18001:2007.

Sound occupational health and safety policies are essential for employees, but they are also increasingly important for your customers and other stakeholders. Occupational Health and Safety Management systems certification to OHSAS 18001 is a strong sign of your organisation’s commitment to your employees’ health and safety.

Many organisations implement an Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) as a fundamental part of their risk management strategy to address changing legislation and protect their workforce and other persons working under their control.

OHSAS 18001 certification enables organisations to manage operational health and safety risks and improve performance.

OHSAS 18001:2007 addresses the following key areas:

Hazard identification, risk assessment and determining controls

Legal and other requirements

Objectives and OHS program(s)

Resources, roles, responsibility, accountability and authority

Competence, training and awareness

Communication, participation and consultation

Operational control

Emergency preparedness and response

Performance measuring, monitoring and improvement

Working with RGQA to audit and certify your occupational health and safety system will promote a safe and healthy working environment.

Demonstrate your commitment to employee health and safety with an OHSAS 18001 certification audit of your occupational health and safety management system from RGQA.

Rothschild & Co
What we doOur historyQuality standardsContact us